The Ghosts of Borley (1973)
The first complete record of the unique Borley Rectory hauntings, detailing all the evidence known about this notorious haunted house from the early days of the Rev. H. D. E. Bull who built Borley Rectory in 1863, through the incumbencies of the Rev. Harry Bull, the Rev. Guy Eric Smith and the Rev. Lionel Foyster, to the investigations by Harry Price and other members of the Society for Psychical Research (SPR).
Reports of apparently paranormal activity - including appearances of the famous phantom nun - were still being received from the now desolate site of the rectory, its immediate vicinity and the church just across the road where many of the people who figure in the story now lie buried. Underwood studied and investigated the Borley case for thirty years, personally meeting and interviewing practically everyone connected with it.